macys.jpg

It’s that time of the year again. Sarah’s birthday is coming up in a couple of days, and since we were all free on Labor Day, we made this the whole-family birthday shopping event in honor of dear old Mom. Making the mall is one of those things she enjoys, but rarely with me (She tends to enjoy the experience more without me!).

But I figure going once a year for her birthday amounts to sort of a good will sacrifice of love and devotion, since I would not spend the day at the mall for any other reason than love and devotion. God truly is gracious, for he granted me grace to get through this day, a day in which a good time was had by all!pulling-girls.jpgThe Pulling girls (Ann, Autumn, Sarah) relax outside Logan’s Roadhouse after several hours on their feet at the Acadiana Mall. Girls are just naturally adapted for this kind of duty.

