I’m pretty sure I posted this once before, but I stumbled across it in the portfolio trying to find an idea to freshen up the blog until I have a chance to invent something. Since Pastor Tim is teaching us through Genesis on Sunday evenings in this season, I thought such a poetical expression might be appropriate. Compare this piece, incidentally, to “I Heard God’s Word Along the Sea.” I never thought of the similarity until I read this piece, which I wrote a few mnths before the latter. Must be a theme with me.   I wasn’t even conscious that some of my stuff sounds so much alike.

Among the Waters
By David Pulling
March 2005, 2007
And God said, “Let there be a dome in the midst of the waters, and let it separate the waters from the waters.” So God made the dome and separated the waters that were under the dome from the waters that were above the dome. And it was so.
Genesis 1:6-7

rgt-moonlitsurf.jpgThe Gulf’s white sand beaches,
New England’s boulder-strewn shore.
No matter,
Glory rides on wind
Swept over the face of the waters
Like sun
Shining,
Glancing,
Glistening,
Shimmering,
Or waves rolling
In noisy moonlit surf—
Calling to lost and darkening
Men. Seeking the author of waters among the waters.

