By the end of the evening, Sadie and Marley rested from their exertions.

Friday evening, I let Sadie and Marley (the dogs) out as usual around mid-evening to do their business.  Within minutes, a grand raucous erupted, with shrill barking and snarls from the corner of the back yard where we stack the fire wood–, the

“wood yard.”

By the time I could

get the spot light and check out the gnashing of teeth,

the job was fait accompli.   All I found was a truly dead possum (as opposed to a possum “playing possum.” )  I will spare the gory details of the possum’s woeful condition, but obviously, Sadie and Marley had done their guardian-dog duty.

Poor puppies, they just do what comes natural.  I guess it’s good.

But I sure felt bad for the poor little possum.

By the end of the evening, Sadie and Marley rested from their exertions.
