5 years ago today …

Inventio!

I’m fortunate to live close enough to work to commute by bicycle when the weather permits, which is most of the time in South Louisiana. So today I’m riding home for lunch, passing in front of St. Thomas More Church just as the bell tower strikes out the start of the noon-time medley: Jesus loves me, this I know . . .

Wow, the sound of those chimes practically arrested me. Right before, my numb brain had been stewing in the morass of some project I should have left at office a few moments earlier–But in the instant that second or third chime struck, it’s like my thoughts were unchained, loosened to breathe in this melody. That was the simplest yet most awesome sensation.

I can’t remember my exact thoughts, but the reaction was something to the effect, “Awesome!!!! Sooooooo gorgeus!” It was the most inspiring thing I’ve heard recently…

View original post 117 more words

