Each month, I read over the posts for that month going back to 2006 when I started this blog.  One of the persistent November themes over the years

IMG_0187

About 5:00 p.m. a few nights ago, light rain darkened the post-DST sky.  No problem: Daily steps goal accomplished hours ago!  Time to relax.

is a bitter lament over the end of daylight savings.  Getting off at 4:30 p.m. all those years, I had little time to work out or complete outdoor chores.  It was a truly blue season of regret!

But that was then.  Now is now!  These days, I watch the western sky darken each day around 5:00 or 5:30.  I finished my workout in the morning.  I completed my chores by mid-day.  Now I am tired, I am finished, and I am ready for old man Sun to set.  On to the evening!

I highly recommend retirement.  It’s truly life-changing!